Holy Shift! 

So today I have a quote from the book ‘Holy Shift’ it’s one of those meditation books that have a quote for you to read every day. I haven’t read it in a while but I looked through the other day and saw this quote:

When your peace is threatened or disturbed in any way, say to yourself:

I do not know what anything, including this, means. And so I do not know how to respond to it.  And I will not use my own past learning as the light to guide me now.

By this refusal to attempt to teach yourself what you do not know,  mother Guide Whom God has given you will speak to you.

He will take His rightful place in your awareness the instant you abandon it, and offer it to Him. 

I really love the words used in this paragraph and also the meaning is quite beautiful as a way to live my life ♥ ♥ 

Instagram: angelicaa_b 

Email: angelicab473@gmail.com

Book: Holy Shift edited by Robert Holden PHD 

Leave a Reply

