Be Yourself

I always feel the need to wear make up when I’m going out especially to work and university but some days I just feel like I should be make up free, not to copy Alicia Keys or anything but just to give my skin a break and let it breathe. I have been a fan of makeup ever since I was in secondary school wearing pink and black eyeshadow :/ sometimes separately and sometimes together. I can actually remember this girl in my class saying it looked really nice and I felt so cool. I also remember doing my liquid liner so so neat and I never had to touch my eyebrows. Now, though I still adore makeup I always still prefer the more natural look, who knows maybe one day I’ll be into contouring, high light and the rest. I’m all about the concealer, dark brows, mascara and liquid liner 😉

​I think I wear makeup to cover up specific areas like the dark circles around my eyes but also to enhance my other features like the shape of my eyes and eyebrows. Wearing makeup is great in my opinion but it definitely shouldn’t be a mask and you should always make sure that you are just as confident without it.

Lets not forget that we are all beautiful ❤

Insta: angelicaa_b

3 thoughts on “Be Yourself

Leave a Reply

