When I Tried to Make a Swiss Role #Fail

So I thought it would be really easy but I was surprised with my turnout. I’m not sure if it was not whisked enough or may be too much and the mixture was kind of stiff, then after I took it from the oven the cake wasn’t moist or soft enough to role at ease without it cracking along the sides. 

Baking is so much fun and it is all about trial and error so if it doesn’t turn out amazing the first time try again until you get it right or are at least proud of what you have made/done. This kind of applies to any situation in life basically never give up and keep trying. 

​

I will definitely try to bake a swiss roll again but I think I’ll use a different recipe 🙂 Happy Baking!! 

I used the recipe from http://www.deliciousmagazine.co.uk/recipes/swiss-roll/

This #fail won’t make it to my Instagram: angelicaa_b ❤

5 thoughts on “When I Tried to Make a Swiss Role #Fail

Leave a Reply

