I went to Spain!!!

This was my first ever proper summer holiday abroad. It was actually one of the things I really wanted to do this year so I’m so happy I got to experience life outside of the UK. I was away for 7 nights and stayed in Majorca at the Palma Nova hotel. It was so crazy because when we first arrived there we had difficulty opening the double locked door and were literally ready to move rooms, but once we realised how to open it properly everything was fine (thanks to all the people who saw us struggle with the door and helped to open it)

image

image

image

image

First day we were super tired after having to wake up early and take a short 2 hour flight to our holiday destination, the moment we arrived we felt that warm welcoming sunny weather which was probably one of the best things about being in Spain because the UK weather is often so dull. Literally spent everyday on the beach getting tanned/toasted I’m still waiting for my original colour to come back :/ it was a man made beach so the sand was really soft but there were no seashells or stones which I like collecting. It was nice to just lie back and relax without thinking about having to do anything.

image

image

By the poolside

image

My stomach looks so toned

Every morning we ate breakfast downstairs, they had quite a variety of foods but everything tasted so different except for the baked beans!! There was bread, yogurt, pastries, salami, cereal, ham, cheese, fried egg, sausages, vegetables, deep fried broccoli and cauliflower and so much more…. They of course had drinks like tea, coffee, water, pineapple and orange juice. I’m still not sure if the juices were squash or not because they tasted so sweet and I had to dilute them.

Before going my top priority was to taste lots of Spanish food but the only real Spanish dish I ate was the Paella which was so so good, the flavours were amazing I sat in that restaurant using my fingers to eat most of it. The Paella was definitely one of my favourite meals along with the Spaghetti Bolognese. They had a lot of foods you’d get in the UK too like pizza, chips and burgers but were served with style. One thing I did notice was that all of the Spanish staff in the restaurants and shops had such genuine manners.

image

I ate muscles and scallops for the first time.

image

The sauce was lots but ridiculously good.

image

image

image

Sangria!!

I brought with me a Spanish holiday phrase book which I didn’t even use because majority of the people could speak English, here in the UK it’s not really a top priority to learn another language which is pretty rubbish because it would be cool to be bilingual and I would love to speak French, maybe one day 😉

image

I was so tanned

Overall my holiday was fantastic and I would love to go back to Spain one day, there was so much to do (we went on a boat ride, played mini golf, went to a silent disco etc), the food was always delicious and lets not forget that warm weather

10 thoughts on “I went to Spain!!!

  1. Qrafty Qomic says:

    Oh wow, you brought back some great memories for me. I went to Spain and Morocco last year. I did not however get near an ocean as you did. I love the food pictures. Looks like you had a grand time. Where do you plan to go next? I enjoy traveling but also armchair traveling through great blogs like yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

