Thank You Dinner

I had never actually been to a fine dining restaurant and whenever I do eat out I rarely take pictures of the food so it was a lovely change to be invited by my university for a thank you meal for helping out at the skills show. I was very surprised by how professional the environment was and never expected to have 3 different courses with all the cutlery and wine glasses, it was so cool and we were even treated to champagne on arrival.

image

image

Oh my goodness! I know how rare this may look to some people but it was cooked properly and tasted so delicious and full of flavour especially with the jus.

image

image

I used to think that small meals would never fill me up but after eating the 3 courses I was so stuffed. I was also very grateful to be apart of the event because I really did enjoy myself and it was great to be appreciated by others. There were lots of ingredients on each dish which all complemented each other so well.

Instagram: angelicaa_b

Leave a Reply

