Review: Mineral Foundation

image

This was my first ever powder foundation that I brought from PHB Ethical Beauty. The cost of it was £18.95, the colour is cinnamon and they have a range of colours to suit most skin types but mainly paler tones.

I would really recommend checking out their website http://www.phbethicalbeauty.co.uk/natural-organic-fairtrade-vegan-paraben-free-cruelty-free-make-up/mineral-powders-face/Mineral-Foundation and having a good read because they have lots of information about the ingredients used in their products and also what they don’t use!

Even though I don’t wear makeup every single day I still want the best for my skin when I am wearing foundation. I mostly use the mineral foundation over my concealer around my eyes in attempt to cover up the dark circles and it works really well, only on special occasions do I apply it to my entire face to get that smooth full coverage.

The foundation is so light in terms of texture and blends in with my skin tone giving me a really natural appearance.

image

image

___________________________________

image

All you have to do is twist and gently shake to release the foundation onto the lid.

image

image

You choose how much you want to be released from the container which is super cute and small making it easy to carry around in your bag.

image

I really love that the bottom of it is see through so you get to see the exact colour, what it looks like and how much you have left.

*The only negative which really applies to all loose powders is that it can be a bit messy and fall onto your clothes so my advise is to do your makeup before getting dressed or wear a robe 🙂

One thought on “Review: Mineral Foundation

Leave a Reply

