My Beauty Interests

Hi everyone 🙂 so this is more of an introductory post to my beauty interests that I thought I’d share with you, I’ll try to do a review/favourites post each week to give an idea on what I use and where to get them from!!

Okay for just over a year I’ve been using mostly organic/natural products, this includes items like: makeup, nail varnish, toothpaste, soap, deodorant, hair stuff etc I watched a video by Heather White (which I’ve previously mentioned in a post) which basically changed my opinions on the products I use.

I can’t lie sometimes I feel like I spend a ridiculous amount of money on makeup and I just want to go to a regular drug store and buy something much more affordable but I hope my body appreciates it and I just want to put only the best on my skin.

‘Always remember that your skin is the largest organ on your body and it absorbs EVERYTHING’

There are certain chemicals (ingredients) that I would definitely recommend to avoid because they will have negative effects on your body when overly used, probably not some crazy noticeable however you do hear about bad reactions to hair dye and make up in the newspaper.

Try to avoid:
– fragrance or parfum
– PEG and polyethylene
– ceteareth
– DMDM hydantoin
– diazolidinyl
– imidazolidinyl urea

Fragrance can contain 100s of chemicals and trigger allergic reactions, whilst the others can have harmful contaminants.

On a lighter note, I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and thank you for reading 😀

Stay connected with me https://instagram.com/angelicaa_b/

Leave a Reply

