I Met Royalty!

Princess Sophie, countess of Wessex came to officially open my new-ish university building, which was so exciting. I got to stand at a post by the stairs and un-clip the rope along with 5 other ambassadors on different parts of the staircase. We had to address her as ‘Your Royal Highness’ and the ladies had to curtsey.

image

I could only get a side view

Princess Sophie also unveiled a plaque for the university. Also she is the Queens daughter in law, I can’t lie I didn’t really know who she was at first however in the moment it was still really cool to be in her presence.

image

image

It’s quite a random post however I thought I would share 🙂 hope everyone has a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

