Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting and Chocolate Sprinkles.

Sometimes all I want to do is bake! I feel like there’s so much going on in my life at the moment;
– Work
– Looking for a new job
– Parent’s having work done on the house
– My sister having a baby and moving house
– Me preparing for uni
And much more, the days seem to go by so quickly without me realising.

Baking is the best way for me to simply relax and enjoy myself.

image

These cupcakes are from Nigella’s website http://nigella.com/recipes/view/red-velvet-cupcakes

Red Velvet Cupcakes are such a popular baking choice I just had to try them. The link above will take you directly to the recipe. It’s a nice and easy recipe to follow.

image

Ingredients

image

I could only find a food gel

*As you can see I lost the red colour once I started adding the cocoa powder so my tip to you is not to hold back on the red food colouring.

image

image

They were delicious!

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your day/night 🙂

Any questions?
Email: angelicab473@gmail.com

Stop by on https://instagram.com/angelicaa_b/

Leave a Reply

