Blueberry Cupcakes

Finally after so many years I made some blueberry cupcakes. I’ve been cooking a lot of main meals lately and I wanted to do some baking as that’s where my true love of food started.

image

As a kid I always remember wanting to make blueberry cupcakes after reading a recipe in a magazine. I don’t know why but I thought they would be something so amazing, however my parents never brought the blueberries so I didn’t get the chance to make them, until now!
I came across another recipe and thought ‘I’m definitely baking these’.

image

I hadn’t tasted a blueberry before until recently and in my opinion they have a texture similar to grapes with an extra zing of flavour 🙂 they were okay but not on the top list of my favourite fruits.

image

I was pleasantly surprised with them, super easy to make with extra sweetness from the berries. I love the strong potent purple colour that oozes around the remains of the berries and spreads around the cupcakes like dye.

image

I will definitely make these again but maybe I’ll blend the berries or use dried ones to make it a little different.

Leave a Reply

