I Love Pizza

I definitely think that one of my favourite foods would be pizza, especially when it’s homemade. I like to make pizza every now and then and it’s always so enjoyable. I’ll use a variety of different toppings but nothing too exotic as I like my food simple.

Pizza consists of 2 easy elements the dough and the toppings, so there’s no reason not to make it.

I use a dough recipe from one of my favourite books.

image

I always remember the first time I made it and I was so nervous thinking the dough wouldn’t rise but it actually turned out perfect and everyone enjoyed it. Since then I’ve made it many times always using this pizza dough recipe.

– 500g plain flour
– 300ml warm water
– 2 tbsp oil
– 2 tsp yeast
– 1tsp salt
I don’t bother with the salt though. This recipe will give you 2 large pizzas.

Making pizza is so much fun no matter what your age is. I find kneading the dough so relaxing and therapeutic and then you get to prepare whatever toppings you desire and cover it with cheese, place it in the oven until the edges are golden then everyone can enjoy 😀

image

You can’t really tell from the pictures but I’ve used leftover chicken, ham, sweetcorn and salami for the toppings. Some would call this a meat feast.

image

Don’t worry if you don’t finish it because it tastes great the next day.

Leave a Reply

