Breakfast Lunch or Dinner

I love this meal because it’s so versatile and you can literally eat it at any time of the day. It’s simple yet very tasty and filling therefore keeping you full for a long while after eating.

Ingredients I used:
– 2 slices of brown bread toasted
– 1 egg
– baked beans
– 1/2 plantain

There’s lots of different flavours going on you get the sweetness from the plantain, savoury from the beans and salty from the egg.

image

I like to cut my plantain into circles and fry until golden on each side, with my egg I always crack it into a bowl first add a little salt and pepper then whisk lightly before pouring into a frying pan. I didn’t butter my toast because I’ve already got 2 of the foods which are fried.

Even though this dish is quite healthy for and even healthier alternative I would suggest having a boiled egg and simmering the plantain with the skin on for 15mins.

Leave a Reply

